Have you ever had a failed Tinder relationship? Maybe you don’t like Tinder Places, which tracks your movements. You might be interested in one of the best apps, like Tinder, that can help you find a new kind of relationship. We can help you get rid of your Tinder account.
Although Tinder may be useful for a short time, most people don’t want it to stay that way forever. You’ll likely find a match and enter a relationship. Then you will stop wanting to receive messages and likes from others.
There are two options for ending Tinder: temporarily hide your profile in the Discovery section of the app or permanently delete it.
How to delete your Tinder account
You must sign in on Tinder.com or the app to permanently delete your Tinder profile. Click on the profile icon and then click Settings. Scroll down to the bottom and click “Delete Account.”
The app can be deleted from your phone, but it won’t delete the account. If you are a paid user, your subscription will not be deleted. You must cancel your subscription separately if you purchased a subscription using your Apple ID or Google Play ID. These instructions will show you how to cancel your Apple subscription or cancel a Google Play subscription.
If you bought a Tinder subscription using a credit card via Tinder.com/Android, there is good news: Your subscription will be canceled automatically if your account is deleted.
Can you recover your deleted Tinder account?
No. Tinder, unlike other sites, will permanently delete your profile if you ask.
While you can create a new account anytime, your old matches will not be available. Instead, you will need to enter all of your data and upload photos.
There are other ways to keep your data secure online
Secure passwords are one of the best ways to protect your data online and via apps. It is bad for different online accounts to have the same password.
Two-factor authentication is a good option to keep your password safe. Also, you should change your passwords frequently and make long passwords. Each character makes it more difficult to crack. We have a tool to help you create strong, secure passwords for online accounts.
Secure password managers can be used to secure your passwords. These password managers will store your passwords in an encrypted database. The passwords you have created will automatically fill out when you need them.
How can you delete the Tinder app without it?
The browser website allows you to delete your Tinder account. This is useful in case your phone isn’t accessible or you are temporarily unable to log into Tinder.
After you have opened Tinder’s homepage in your browser, log in to your account and click on My Profile. Go to your account settings, and click on Delete Account. It’s done!
Temporarily disable Tinder accounts.
Start the Tinder app from your mobile device.
Tap the profile icon at the top of the main screen.
Scroll down to “Discovery Settings,” and tap the Show Me on Tinder button
Any potential match won’t be able to access or see your profile if the Discovery service is off. You can still see the profile of any potential match you’ve already made or initiated a conversation with.